Online Broadway Bound! (Grades K-2)

Chandler Dean
Online via Zoom: Gold Zoom Room (location info)
Tuesday, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Start Date: 09/22/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/22/21

Register

This class is for that kid who loves the stage and cannot wait to be a part of the fun at Upstart Crow, even when social distancing!  This class provides age-appropriate introductions to the foundations of acting, music, and movement all from the comfort of your own home. This class is the first step in the journey for those kids longing to be a Broadway star.  We provide basic techniques of musical theatre staging adapted for the screen and then share the new medium with periodic "virtual" performances.  Cast members will re-create musical theatre numbers from family favorites musicals as well as learn the basics of theatre through storytelling and short scripts.  This special class offers a unique opportunity to fuse theatre skills with the new frontier of theater!  

See our 2020-21 Tuition Rates

Upcoming Meetings
01/26/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 01/26/21 1:00 PM
02/02/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 02/02/21 1:00 PM
02/09/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 02/09/21 1:00 PM
02/16/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 02/16/21 1:00 PM
02/23/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 02/23/21 1:00 PM
03/02/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 03/02/21 1:00 PM
03/09/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 03/09/21 1:00 PM
03/16/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 03/16/21 1:00 PM
03/23/21    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 03/23/21
(Spring Break)
03/30/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 03/30/21 1:00 PM
04/06/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 04/06/21 1:00 PM
04/13/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 04/13/21 1:00 PM
04/20/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 04/20/21 1:00 PM
04/27/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 04/27/21 1:00 PM
05/04/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 05/04/21 1:00 PM
05/11/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 05/11/21 1:00 PM
05/18/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 05/18/21 1:00 PM
05/25/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 05/25/21 1:00 PM
06/01/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 06/01/21 1:00 PM
06/08/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 06/08/21 1:00 PM
06/15/21    1:00 PM Tuesday 06/15/21 1:00 PM