Online Stagecraft I (Grades 6-8)

Chandler Dean
Online via Zoom: Silver Zoom Room (location info)
Monday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 09/21/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/21/21

Register

 

This listing is for Stagecraft I (GR 6-8) Click HERE for Stagecraft II (GR 9-12).
Curious about what it takes to design and create costumes, makeup, sets, props, and more for all of your favorite shows?
Join our Stagecraft I
class with instructor Chandler Dean and explore how to build a world of Stage Magic that even Broadway hasn't yet seen! Learn everything there is to know about what it takes to bring a project from the initial concept, to design, to rendering, to the final product. Stagecraft I & II will study the same topics, in varying depths for their respective grade level. Though students may join class at any time, Stagecraft is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential! 

Next unit begins Monday, November 9th - Stage Makeup! Enroll now and and receive a free personal stage makeup kit!

See our 2020-21 Tuition Rates

Upcoming Meetings
01/25/21    5:00 PM Monday 01/25/21 5:00 PM
02/01/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/01/21 5:00 PM
02/08/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/08/21 5:00 PM
02/15/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/15/21 5:00 PM
02/22/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/22/21 5:00 PM
03/01/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/01/21 5:00 PM
03/08/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/08/21 5:00 PM
03/15/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/15/21 5:00 PM
03/22/21    <None> Monday (Spring Break) 03/22/21
(Spring Break)
03/29/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/29/21 5:00 PM
04/05/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/05/21 5:00 PM
04/12/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/12/21 5:00 PM
04/19/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/19/21 5:00 PM
04/26/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/26/21 5:00 PM
05/03/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/03/21 5:00 PM
05/10/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/10/21 5:00 PM
05/17/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/17/21 5:00 PM
05/24/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/24/21 5:00 PM
05/31/21    <None> Monday (Memorial Day) 05/31/21
(Memorial Day)
06/07/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/07/21 5:00 PM
06/14/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/14/21 5:00 PM
06/21/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/21/21 5:00 PM