Online Stage Movement III (Grades 9-12)

Emily Garrett
Online via Zoom: Silver Zoom Room (location info)
Friday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 09/25/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/25/21

Register

Elevate your student’s journey in movement to the next level when you sign them up for Stage Movement III, the final course in our progressive movement series. This class will go beyond the basics of movement and dance technique and explore the depth of potential in how a character can be built and brought to life based on movement alone. Learning how to perfect the delivery of a nuanced performance, turn thoughts and feelings into expressive visuals, and maximize specificity with every action. This class will challenge your actor to move their bodies in new and unexplored means while being supported in an encouraging and judgement-free zone. Though students may join class at any time, Stage Movement III is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential! 

 

Prerequisite: Successful completion of Stage Movement II or Instructor Approval.

Upcoming Meetings
10/02/20    5:00 PM Friday 10/02/20 5:00 PM
10/09/20    5:00 PM Friday 10/09/20 5:00 PM
10/16/20    5:00 PM Friday 10/16/20 5:00 PM
10/23/20    5:00 PM Friday 10/23/20 5:00 PM
10/30/20    5:00 PM Friday 10/30/20 5:00 PM
11/06/20    5:00 PM Friday 11/06/20 5:00 PM
11/13/20    5:00 PM Friday 11/13/20 5:00 PM
11/20/20    5:00 PM Friday 11/20/20 5:00 PM
11/27/20    <None> Friday (Thanksgiving Holiday) 11/27/20
(Thanksgiving Holiday)
12/04/20    5:00 PM Friday 12/04/20 5:00 PM
12/11/20    5:00 PM Friday 12/11/20 5:00 PM
12/18/20    5:00 PM Friday 12/18/20 5:00 PM
12/25/20    <None> Friday (Winter Break) 12/25/20
(Winter Break)
01/01/21    <None> Friday (Winter Break) 01/01/21
(Winter Break)
01/08/21    5:00 PM Friday 01/08/21 5:00 PM
01/15/21    5:00 PM Friday 01/15/21 5:00 PM
01/22/21    5:00 PM Friday 01/22/21 5:00 PM
01/29/21    5:00 PM Friday 01/29/21 5:00 PM
02/05/21    5:00 PM Friday 02/05/21 5:00 PM
02/12/21    5:00 PM Friday 02/12/21 5:00 PM
02/19/21    5:00 PM Friday 02/19/21 5:00 PM
02/26/21    5:00 PM Friday 02/26/21 5:00 PM
03/05/21    5:00 PM Friday 03/05/21 5:00 PM