Online Stage Movement II (Grades 6-8)

Chandler Dean
Online via Zoom: Gold Zoom Room (location info)
Thursday, 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Start Date: 09/24/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/24/21

Register

Is your student ready to take the next step in their movement-for-acting journey? Continue on down the path to becoming a well-rounded actor with Stage Movement II, furthering their foundational dance skills, recognizing and responding to their environment, examining the form of gesture as an actor’s tool, exploring both physical and emotional flexibility, as well as progressing towards interaction with imagined stimulus. This class will challenge your actor to move their bodies in new and unexplored means while being supported in an encouraging and judgement-free zone. Though students may join class at any time, Stage Movement II is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential!

Upcoming Meetings
10/01/20    5:30 PM Thursday 10/01/20 5:30 PM
10/08/20    5:30 PM Thursday 10/08/20 5:30 PM
10/15/20    5:30 PM Thursday 10/15/20 5:30 PM
10/22/20    5:30 PM Thursday 10/22/20 5:30 PM
10/29/20    5:30 PM Thursday 10/29/20 5:30 PM
11/05/20    5:30 PM Thursday 11/05/20 5:30 PM
11/12/20    5:30 PM Thursday 11/12/20 5:30 PM
11/19/20    5:30 PM Thursday 11/19/20 5:30 PM
11/26/20    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving) 11/26/20
(Thanksgiving)
12/03/20    5:30 PM Thursday 12/03/20 5:30 PM
12/10/20    5:30 PM Thursday 12/10/20 5:30 PM
12/17/20    5:30 PM Thursday 12/17/20 5:30 PM
12/24/20    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/24/20
(Winter Break)
12/31/20    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/31/20
(Winter Break)
01/07/21    5:30 PM Thursday 01/07/21 5:30 PM
01/14/21    5:30 PM Thursday 01/14/21 5:30 PM
01/21/21    5:30 PM Thursday 01/21/21 5:30 PM
01/28/21    5:30 PM Thursday 01/28/21 5:30 PM
02/04/21    5:30 PM Thursday 02/04/21 5:30 PM
02/11/21    5:30 PM Thursday 02/11/21 5:30 PM
02/18/21    5:30 PM Thursday 02/18/21 5:30 PM
02/25/21    5:30 PM Thursday 02/25/21 5:30 PM
03/04/21    5:30 PM Thursday 03/04/21 5:30 PM