Online Acting III (Grades 9-12)

Ellen Kress
Online via Zoom (location info)
Monday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 09/21/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/21/21

Register

 

Does your actor want help fine-tuning their acting skills? Acting III for grades 9-12 is the final course in our progressive acting series. Actors will be encouraged to step outside their comfort zone to develop new skills and play challenging roles in our advanced course. With reference back to the classics such as Chekhov, Shakespeare, and August Wilson as well as modern-day pieces, students will build upon the fundamentals of acting they have learned in Acting I & II with elements of dramaturgy and analyzation, providing your student with what they need to become a well-rounded actor and theatre aficionado! Students will rehearse and perform monologues, duets, and many-character scenes, culminating in the addition of 5 performance-ready pieces to each actor’s repertoire. Though students may join class at any time, Acting III is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential!

See our 2020-21 Tuition Rates

Upcoming Meetings
01/25/21    5:00 PM Monday 01/25/21 5:00 PM
02/01/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/01/21 5:00 PM
02/08/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/08/21 5:00 PM
02/15/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/15/21 5:00 PM
02/22/21    5:00 PM Monday 02/22/21 5:00 PM
03/01/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/01/21 5:00 PM
03/08/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/08/21 5:00 PM
03/15/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/15/21 5:00 PM
03/22/21    <None> Monday (Spring Break) 03/22/21
(Spring Break)
03/29/21    5:00 PM Monday 03/29/21 5:00 PM
04/05/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/05/21 5:00 PM
04/12/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/12/21 5:00 PM
04/19/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/19/21 5:00 PM
04/26/21    5:00 PM Monday 04/26/21 5:00 PM
05/03/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/03/21 5:00 PM
05/10/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/10/21 5:00 PM
05/17/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/17/21 5:00 PM
05/24/21    5:00 PM Monday 05/24/21 5:00 PM
05/31/21    <None> Monday (Memorial Day) 05/31/21
(Memorial Day)
06/07/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/07/21 5:00 PM
06/14/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/14/21 5:00 PM
06/21/21    5:00 PM Monday 06/21/21 5:00 PM