Online Acting II (Grades 6-8)

Emily Garrett
Online via Zoom: Gold Zoom Room (location info)
Wednesday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 09/22/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/16/21

Register

Looking for the next step in your actor’s theatre education? Acting II for grades 6-8 is the next class in our series of acting classes, this time pushing students to grow with intermediate skills such as ad-lib, tactics, relationships, and movement, while still perfecting fundamentals like characterization and dynamics, introduced in Acting I. Students will rehearse and perform monologues, duets, and many-character scenes, culminating in the addition of 4 performance-ready pieces to each actor’s repertoire. Though students may join class at any time, Acting II is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential! Prerequisite: Successful completion of Acting I or Instructor Approval.

Upcoming Meetings
09/30/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 09/30/20 5:00 PM
10/07/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 10/07/20 5:00 PM
10/14/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 10/14/20 5:00 PM
10/21/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 10/21/20 5:00 PM
10/28/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 10/28/20 5:00 PM
11/04/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 11/04/20 5:00 PM
11/11/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 11/11/20 5:00 PM
11/18/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 11/18/20 5:00 PM
11/25/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 11/25/20 5:00 PM
12/02/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 12/02/20 5:00 PM
12/09/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 12/09/20 5:00 PM
12/16/20    5:00 PM Wednesday 12/16/20 5:00 PM
12/23/20    <None> Wednesday (Winter Break) 12/23/20
(Winter Break)
12/30/20    <None> Wednesday (Winter Break) 12/30/20
(Winter Break)
01/06/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/06/21 5:00 PM
01/13/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/13/21 5:00 PM
01/20/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/20/21 5:00 PM
01/27/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/27/21 5:00 PM
02/03/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/03/21 5:00 PM
02/10/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/10/21 5:00 PM
02/17/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/17/21 5:00 PM
02/24/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/24/21 5:00 PM