Online Acting II (Grades 6-8)

Emily Garrett
Online via Zoom: Gold Zoom Room (location info)
Wednesday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 09/22/20
Duration: 2020-21 Season
End Date: 06/16/21

Register

Looking for the next step in your actor’s theatre education? Acting II for grades 6-8 is the next class in our series of acting classes, this time pushing students to grow with intermediate skills such as ad-lib, tactics, relationships, and movement, while still perfecting fundamentals like characterization and dynamics, introduced in Acting I. Students will rehearse and perform monologues, duets, and many-character scenes, culminating in the addition of 4 performance-ready pieces to each actor’s repertoire. Though students may join class at any time, Acting II is built to be a year-long class with a curriculum that builds on itself as it progresses through time - we suggest you keep your actor enrolled in this class all year long for maximum learning potential! Prerequisite: Successful completion of Acting I or Instructor Approval.

See our 2020-21 Tuition Rates

Upcoming Meetings
01/20/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/20/21 5:00 PM
01/27/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 01/27/21 5:00 PM
02/03/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/03/21 5:00 PM
02/10/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/10/21 5:00 PM
02/17/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/17/21 5:00 PM
02/24/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 02/24/21 5:00 PM
03/03/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 03/03/21 5:00 PM
03/10/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 03/10/21 5:00 PM
03/17/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 03/17/21 5:00 PM
03/24/21    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break) 03/24/21
(Spring Break)
03/31/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 03/31/21 5:00 PM
04/07/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 04/07/21 5:00 PM
04/14/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 04/14/21 5:00 PM
04/21/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 04/21/21 5:00 PM
04/28/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 04/28/21 5:00 PM
05/05/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 05/05/21 5:00 PM
05/12/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 05/12/21 5:00 PM
05/19/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 05/19/21 5:00 PM
05/26/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 05/26/21 5:00 PM
06/02/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 06/02/21 5:00 PM
06/09/21    5:00 PM Wednesday 06/09/21 5:00 PM