Principal Cast Winter Production TBA - Ages 8-12 $300

Heidi Knight Meigs
Upstart Crow Studios: Main Studio (location map)
Tue, Thu, Fri, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
01/07/20 - 03/13/20 (10 weeks)

Register

Upstart Crow Children’s Theatre Winter Production
Ages 8-12

(Check out Crew for grades K-2)

Tuition $300 includes souvenir cast t-shirt

PLEASE READ ALL OF THE SCHEDULING AND VOLUNTEER INFORMATION BELOW BEFORE REGISTERING

 

All cast members who would like to be considered for a principal role MUST audition.
 

Auditions: Thursday, December 12th and Tuesday, December 17th 4:00-7:00pm (sign up for a 10 minute slot)

Callbacks and dance auditions - everyone is called for this group audition on Thursday, December 19th from 5:00-6:30pm


Sign up for BOTH a vocal/monologue audition slot AND the group callbacks/dance auditions.
Vocal/Monologue Auditions: Thursday, December 12th and Tuesday, December 17th 4-7pm - sign up for 1 10-minute slot.
Callbacks and dance auditions - everyone is called Thursday, December 19th from 5:00-6:30pm.

 

Rehearsals begin Tuesday, January 7, 2020.

 

Rehearsal Schedule:

Tuesdays 6:30-8:30pm
Thursdays 6:30-8:30pm

Fridays 5:30-7:30pm
Not all cast members will be called for every rehearsal. Finalized rehearsal schedules will be posted two days in advance.

 

Dress and Tech week rehearsals:
All dress/tech rehearsals are mandatory.

Monday, March 2nd 5:00-9:00pm
Tuesday, March 3rd, 5:00-9:00pm

Wednesday, March 4th, 5:00-9:00pm

Thursday, March 5th, 5:00-9:00pm

 

Performances:
Friday, March 6th 7pm
Saturday, March 7th at 3pm
Sunday, March 8th at 3pm
Friday, March 13th at 7pm
Saturday March 14th at 3pm
Sunday, March 15th at 3pm

 

Cast members are required to attend ALL performances AND tech/dress rehearsals

 

Parent Volunteer Hours:

Families are required to volunteer at least 8 hours for this production or to buy out the required volunteer hours at $15 per hour. Volunteer opportunities include helping make costumes, set painting, set building, costume or prop shopping, providing supervision at dress rehearsals and performances, ushering, etc.

 

Upcoming Meetings
01/07/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/07/20 6:30 PM
01/09/20    6:30 PM Thursday 01/09/20 6:30 PM
01/10/20    5:30 PM Friday 01/10/20 5:30 PM
01/14/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/14/20 6:30 PM
01/16/20    6:30 PM Thursday 01/16/20 6:30 PM
01/17/20    5:30 PM Friday 01/17/20 5:30 PM
01/21/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/21/20 6:30 PM
01/23/20    6:30 PM Thursday 01/23/20 6:30 PM
01/24/20    5:30 PM Friday 01/24/20 5:30 PM
01/28/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/28/20 6:30 PM
01/30/20    6:30 PM Thursday 01/30/20 6:30 PM
01/31/20    5:30 PM Friday 01/31/20 5:30 PM
02/04/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/04/20 6:30 PM
02/06/20    6:30 PM Thursday 02/06/20 6:30 PM
02/07/20    5:30 PM Friday 02/07/20 5:30 PM
02/11/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/11/20 6:30 PM
02/13/20    6:30 PM Thursday 02/13/20 6:30 PM
02/14/20    5:30 PM Friday 02/14/20 5:30 PM
02/18/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/18/20 6:30 PM
02/20/20    6:30 PM Thursday 02/20/20 6:30 PM