Broadway Kids (Grades K-2)

Jackie Byers
Upstart Crow Studios: Crow's Nest Theater (location map)
Wednesday, 4:00 PM - 4:55 PM
01/09/19 - 03/13/19 (10 weeks)

Register

This class is for that kid who loves the stage and cannot wait to be a part of the fun at Upstart Crow Studios. This class provides age-appropriate introductions to the foundations of Acting, Singing and Vocal technique. This class is the first step in the journey for those kids longing to be a Broadway star. From basics techniques to staging and performance, cast members are highly involved in creative drama activities. Cast members will re-create musical theatre numbers from family favorites musicals as well as learn the basics of theatre through storytelling and short scripts. They will sing, dance and act and be well on their way to being the “triple threat” of the Upstart Crow cast members.
 
STUDENT SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE: March 16th Time TBA in the Crow's Nest Theatre
Tuition $150 
WEDNESDAYS 4:00-4:55 10 week session starting January 9th


Upcoming Meetings
01/09/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/09/19 4:00 PM
01/16/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/16/19 4:00 PM
01/23/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/23/19 4:00 PM
01/30/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/30/19 4:00 PM
02/06/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/06/19 4:00 PM
02/13/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/13/19 4:00 PM
02/20/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/20/19 4:00 PM
02/27/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/27/19 4:00 PM
03/06/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/06/19 4:00 PM
03/13/19    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/13/19 4:00 PM